Caring for the environment on your doorstep.
Search icon
Main Menu

Tidy Britain All-Party Parliamentary Group

The Tidy Britain All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) brings together parliamentarians, experts and stakeholders to discuss local environmental challenges and innovative solutions to eliminate litter, reduce waste, and improve local spaces.

Recent meetings have covered issues including protecting local parks, reducing fly-tipping and preventing cigarette litter. The Tidy Britain APPG, registered with the House of Commons, is chaired by Jim Fitzpatrick MP and the secretariat is provided by Keep Britain Tidy.

Get involved Plus icon

Current members

  • Chair and registered contact Jim Fitzpatrick MP 
  • Vice-Chair Sharon Hodgson MP
  • Vice-Chair Kevin Hollinrake MP    
  • Vice-Chair Peter Kyle MP         
  • Vice-Chair Mark Pawsey MP    
  • Vice-Chair Baroness Pinnock    
  • Vice-Chair Victoria Prentis MP    
  • Vice-Chair Steve Reed MP         
  • Tonia Antoniazzi MP
  • Ed Argar MP
  • Richard Benyon MP
  • Lord Bird
  • Sir Graham Brady MP
  • Jack Brereton MP
  • Conor Burns MP
  • Rt Hon Sir Vince Cable MP
  • Ruth Cadbury MP
  • The Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MP
  • Jo Churchill MP
  • Rosie Cooper MP
  • Robert Courts MP
  • Lord Curry
  • Nic Dakin MP
  • Mims Davies MP
  • Steve Double MP
  • Charlie Elphicke MP
  • Bill Esterson MP
  • Vicky Ford MP
  • Marcus Fysh MP
  • Zac Goldsmith MP
  • James Gray MP
  • John Grogan MP
  • Dr Rupa Huq MP
  • Nick Hurd MP
  • Lord Judd
  • Scott Mann MP
  • Rachael Maskell MP
  • Lord Mawson
  • Paul Maynard MP
  • Liz McInnes MP
  • Stephen McPartland MP 
  • Amanda Milling MP
  • Bridget Phillipson MP
  • Will Quince MP
  • Jim Shannon MP
  • Alex Sobel MP
  • Mark Spencer MP
  • Gary Streeter MP
  • Justin Tomlinson MP
  • Baroness Glenys Thornton
  • Anne-Marie Trevelyan MP
  • Thomas Tugendhat MP
  • Liz Twist MP
  • Giles Watling MP
  • Mike Wood MP
  • John Woodcock MP
  • Stephen Hepburn MP
  • Helen Whately MP
  • Paula Sherriff MP
  • Jeff Smith MP
  • Sir Peter Bottomley MP
  • Fiona Bruce MP
  • Maria Caulfield MP
  • Philip Dunne MP
  • Wendy Morton MP
  • Sandy Martin MP
  • The Rt Hon Justine Greening MP
  • Shabana Mahmood MP

What is an APPG?


An APPG is an informal group of Members who join together to pursue a particular topic or interest. It is essentially run by and for Members of the Commons and Lords, although many groups involve individuals and organisations from outside Parliament in their administration and activities.

Why get involved?


Climate change is one of the biggest issues we face. We produce over 300 million tonnes of plastic every year, 50% of which is single-use.

Show you care about the environment and join us to help make change happen!

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. View our cookies policy here.

Got it! Plus icon