You can change the world around you. Start today!
Main Menu

Tidy Britain All-Party Parliamentary Group

The Tidy Britain All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) exists to discuss issues related to local environmental quality, to raise these issues on the parliamentary agenda and to provide a forum for an exchange of views between parliamentarians and those with local environmental quality issues.

Recent meetings have covered issues including protecting local parks, reducing fly-tipping and preventing cigarette litter. The Tidy Britain APPG, registered with the House of Commons, is chaired by Jim Fitzpatrick MP and the secretariat is provided by Keep Britain Tidy.

Enquire now Plus icon

Current members

  • Chair and registered contact Jim Fitzpatrick MP 
  • Vice-Chair Sharon Hodgson MP
  • Vice-Chair Kevin Hollinrake MP    
  • Vice-Chair Peter Kyle MP         
  • Vice-Chair Mark Pawsey MP    
  • Vice-Chair Baroness Pinnock    
  • Vice-Chair Victoria Prentis MP    
  • Vice-Chair Steve Reed MP         
  • Lord Curry of Kirkharle        
  • Zac Goldsmith MP         
  • James Gray MP        
  • Nick Hurd MP         
  • Lord Judd        
  • Lord Mawson     
  • Amanda Milling MP    
  • Bridget Phillipson MP    
  • Gary Streeter MP        
  • Baroness Glenys Thornton         
  • Thomas Tugendhat MP         
  • John Woodcock MP
  • Wendy Morton MP
  • Alex Sobel MP

What is an APPG?


An APPG is an informal group of Members who join together to pursue a particular topic or interest. It is essentially run by and for Members of the Commons and Lords, although many groups involve individuals and organisations from outside Parliament in their administration and activities.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. View our cookies policy here.

Got it! Plus icon